Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best value currently available period! I'm a very knowledgeable computer buyer/builder. I've bought laptops from Acer, Lenovo, Toshiba and more. It was time for me to buy one for myself. My criteria was simple - best laptop I could get for < $600. I do like to play games, but I also want a PC that can handle some heavy duty tasks as well. I wanted a 17" screen if I could get it as small size isn't that important to me - I'd rather have the screen real estate. Typically I buy from NewEgg. However, I knew I WANTED to buy an AMD APU as most laptop graphics in this price range are laughable, but I have an AMD A10 on my main PC that I built and know it's a good performer and integrated graphics are - if not awesome - at least reasonable. Currently on new egg, the CHEAPEST AMD A10 is an ACER 15" for $500 but it's the last-gen A10, only 4gb mem 500gb HD. To get it up to these specs would cost well over $100 more and you'd still be stuck with a 15" screen (fine if that's what you want though). If you look for an A10 with a 17" screen the CHEAPEST is a $1299 MSI (that matches these specs - though admittedly higher res screen). I'm telling you, hardware wise nothing can touch this currently for the price. Zacuke was right - Wow! I've been working with it for a few days now, replaced the HD with an SSD (from my old laptop) and it's fast. Really fast. Plays Skyrim nicely on Med settings too. I swore off Windows 8 and was preparing to switch to 7 but I thought I'd give Classic Shell a shot before I did so. Makes all the difference. I can now run Windows 8 happily - well, almost happily... my network printer can print under Win 8 but I can't scan or do any other functions. But Win8 isn't bad if you install Classic Shell, have it switch to desktop on login, and remove all the crud "apps". I don't want "apps", I want PROGRAMS. (Old school and happily so). Speaking of crudware - not terribly full of crudware once you dump Norton and those Bejeweled crudware games. So it doesn't take too long to get it purring. It's not a "looker" PC though - it's a big, gnarly 17" with all it's juiciness under the hood. Externally it looks pretty basic. BTW, it DOES have HD activity LEDs - but they're on the side (odd placement, but who really looks at those things?). It has all the ports you need (hdmi, vga, usb 3.0 on left side, 1 2.0 on right where your mouse goes). trackpad works ok, though I do miss my Lenovo that had a right-side scroll area that mimics a mouse's roller. But then, I usually use a real mouse anyway so no harm there. Arrow key's are rather oddly configured, but I don't use them much anyway. Function keys can be set to require hitting "fn" key for alternat functions (like volume control etc) OR hitting "fn" key for primary functions (F1, F2 etc...) via Bios setting. Good option depending on which use you find most needful. One thing my old Lenovo had was a switch on the front to disable wireless adapter. This one does the same function via the F12 key in "alternate" mode. Much handier this way as it's very frustrating if you accidentally switch that off and can't figure out why wireless isn't working! All in all, I'm so happy with this laptop I could burst. I honestly think this is priced wrong, but no complaints to report. If you're looking for a good "gamable" if not "gaming" PC with a 17" display, there really is no alternative for < $600. And I suspect this too will cease to be available as the economy improves and the demand supports higher $$$. I had to find a store as it's not available currently online, but that just made it easier to buy (no shipping wait!) Only think I recommend is an SSD to replace the HD with - IF you need speed more than space like me. Otherwise, 750GB drive is fine, but will bottleneck your potential speed. My Windows Experience is now at 6.7 - up from I think 5.9 before the SSD change, and that's due to the graphics. Disk is now at 7.9. But 6.7 for a laptop at this price range is great, and also remember that Win8 rates on a different scale that Win7. Ok, enough. I'll shut up now. 07/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Plays SWTOR at MAX graphics. This laptop is AMAZING for the price (598). NOTHING comes close to the specs unless you go up at least another $300 (Minimum). This laptop will Play Star Wars the Old Republic on "Very High" (max) graphic settings without a hitch. I can't speak of longevity since I've only had it for a few days, but in terms of performance this laptop is outstanding. I did a lot of research to try to find another laptop that would compare but none come close in this price range. One word of caution, this is not a laptop that is meant to be used for very long away from an outlet. I mainly use it for gaming, so with that in mind I will say that the battery is drained in about 2 hours (max) and sometimes less. I do have screen brightness maxed out and my pc set up for performance on the graphics, so I went into it knowing that I was going to be eating battery. I suppose it could last longer with moderate settings. I love the fact that I can now game wherever I choose (friends houses or mine, etc). Run and get this laptop! 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise performance from unassuming laptop All I can say is - Wow! This is truly a gaming laptop, however it's being sold at regular prices. These new AMD processors have some really good graphics on board. It should run all the new games at high FPS. Yea you could spend twice as much to get a "real" gaming laptop. Real only in the marketing sense. Trust me this laptop is a beast and is probably faster than your desktop you got last year. 07/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Superior to the HP Envy and DV7 of the same price Compared to the popular HP Envy DV7-7227cl ($643) and the HP Envy 17-j027cl ($699), this laptop is a slightly less luxurious workhorse. For single threaded tasks, the 3rd gen i5 of the Envy 17 is considerably faster, but when you start working with multiple threads, the elite quadcore AMD A10-5750m is a powerhouse that far exceeds the i5 benchmark speeds. As for the AMD quadcore A10-4600m featured on the DV7, it also falls short in both single and multi threaded tasks. With that in mind, lets move on to to graphics cards. The Intel graphics 4000 of the envy 17 is a joke compared to the AMD Radeon HD 7660G of the DV7, which is far inferior to the AMD Radeon HD 8650G in this unassuming little bugger. (which works exceptionally well with most current pc games at mid to high level graphics settings) With 8gb of memory (as opposed to 6gb on the Envy 17) this desktop replacement is a clear choice for anyone looking for a well rounded laptop in this price range. It's only disadvantage to the DV7 and Envy 17 is the lack of beats audio. However, the DTS-HD master audio is quite impressive in its own right. 08/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big, Fast and Ready to Go Had concerns about getting a new computer because of all the bad hype regarding windows 8 but after doing lots of research I realized if I didn't want to continue waiting 20 minutes for my old Dell to boot, I needed to get a new laptop and deal with the new OS. This HP had much more to offer than others which cost considerably more. With it's 17.3" screen, I don't even need my reading glasses. With the 8GB ram it runs circles around the others I looked at. I'm not a big gamer but after playing the pinball came I've become a believer. This machine operates flawlessly. The only thing I would change is not having Norton pre-installed. I deleted it first thing and recommend everyone do the same. Norton has always had a tendency to take over and it doesn't play well with others. Once rid of Norton you are able to open Windows Defender, which is free forever and does a fine job. This is just a suggestion, everyone has their own likes and dislikes. As far as win8 goes, there is a slight learning curve but I didn't find it as horrendous as some have made it out to be. It's not better or worse, just a little different. I would definitely recommend this laptop, it setup in minutes, the screen is huge and beautiful and the price can't be beat for what's under the hood. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Computer for an Excelent price! I have bought this computer and it has surprised me with its A10 processor being as fast or even faster than my "Gaming Laptop" (Using I7). Just looking at the Specs of a computer like this you would almost think its was a $1000 build. Pros: With a AMD A10 and 8 Gbs of RAM this is defiantly enough to run most modern games at medium-high settings as well casual multi-tasking. Cons: Windows 8 can get a little bother some when you accidently bump the Touch pad you will switch apps like from your desktop to your Email if you have it open. However this isn't much of a problem if you don't have any other apps open your you can just disable the transition altogether. With the massive screen Its almost scary to move it because it is a little heavier than most Laptops and most times does not fit in regular sized laptop cases. Overall the Pavilion 17-e049wm is a great medium between power and price. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8.1 rocks on this Laptop !! Didn't care for 8.0 but Love 8.1 ! The upgrade was free & took only 3 hours over WIFI. Boots up in 12 seconds ! Bought this on a whim at my local Walmart. I saw it was an AMD 8g A10 quad CPU with a 4g Radeon GPU for under a grand! and decided "MUST HAVE" ! I've been able to setup the Desktop any way I want ! 12/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Work and Gaming... The Battery However.. This is a great laptop. The price was PERFECT for my budget and it has met all of my expectations. If you like playing games such as Grand Theft Auto IV, The Sims 3, Assassins Creed, Skyrim, E.C.T., you will be happy, as this computer plays most modern games at medium-high settings such as the ones I listed above. Since I am a college student, this computer was perfect for making projects and writing papers. The processor is fast and the graphics card is amazing. HOWEVER the battery life on this computer is rather bad. Depending on what you are doing on the laptop (like playing games) it will eat away at the battery life fast. If you like playing games on a PC I give you about 3hrs, 4hrs for browsing the internet, videos, and documents programs. The look of this laptop is basic and the screen is HUGE! I would not recommend taking it out of the house unless you actually need it (as you do not want to damage it, it is big, and weighs about 6-8 pounds). If you are looking for a truly portable computer then the biggest screen size I would recommend is 15 inches, as 17 inches comes across as massive. 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Bang For My Buck Than Actually Expected I was looking for an entry level gaming laptop, and after a few months of research decided on the HP Silver Pavilion 17-e049wm. Walmart by far had the best price. I have to say, not only have I not been disappointed, but pleasantly surprised. The AMD Elite A10-5750 can handle a lot more than advertised, even without overclocking with the built in boost technology. I decided to go all in, and the first game I tested was Assassin's Creed® IV: Black Flag. With a few minor tweaks to bring the settings into the medium range, it played really well. So I decided to up the ante, and tried Crysis 3®. I had to drop the in game settings to all lows, but to my surprise it played with no stutter. This incredibly priced laptop plays games on par with other laptops in the $1,500 range. I've been playing Fallout: New Vegas®, heavily moded for photo realistic graphics, for a week now, and I couldn't be happier. If you're looking for an entry level gaming laptop you can't go wrong buying the one priced at entry levels, but performing like a mid level. The display is beautiful, and the APU if outstanding. Oh, did I mention it plays back full 1080p video with no frame dropping, or that video encoding is blistering fast? In my encoding test, I converted two movies to DVD, AT THE SAME TIME, and the entire process of both 1 1/2 hour movies finished in 36 minutes. It encoded one 3 hour movie into a 720p MKV in only 1 hour. I know my review is getting a little convoluted, but I want to mention one more thing. Online streaming video plays with no stutter, or frame dropping. I tested both Netflix®, and Amazon® Prime Streaming Video, with the HP Silver Pavilion 17-e049wm connected to a 37" LCD TV through the HDMI connection. All in all, I have never owned a better laptop for the price Walmart offers it for. 01/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great laptop! Not being much on contributing to the reviewing community, I am typing away on this HP laptop. First thing was the price at $598 much to spend for a casual pick it up and surf. 15 year old son had to test the graphics and it passed with flying colors. Wife happy, and this is certainly is a great purchase! having a hard time getting used to win8 but did not want some touch screen that would fail shortly. This replaced a dual core amd gateway with 4gb ram win 7 2.2 ghz speed and 320gb storage. I compared to all manufactures, and new egg of course............. with 12 months same as cash, this came to my rescue of a dead gateway. I am not an expert, but pride myself on getting the best bang for the buck. This is it! I am a no-warranty guy so I hope it lasts years. No regrets, its really fast even with the bloatware that I am not going to take off. Even Norton doesn't slow this down. AMD Elite quad core A-10 really impresses me. The 17 screen really is beautiful and watched movies on the plane on vacation. I would buy another for myself If I had the funds...............sad Enjoy for the home or great for college!!! Lots in price range from $340 to $700 will be impossible to chart all the specs. Just need to go by the reviews. My review concludes that for the money its the best on the market. Just hope it lasts! 08/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Run...Don't Walk...And Buy It! I ordered my notebook recently and received it within 1 week. The performance blew my away. This machine can multitask with relative ease and has power and speed to boot. I was able to connect and move my files from my old computer. I rarely write reviews on websites but I was so impressed with the laptop that I had to write a review. This is an extremely smart buy and hurry before Walmart raises the price. You are getting top of the line computer for roughly half the price. A great buy for a family or a college student. 10/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed Great laptop for the value. I am a college gamer and it keeps up with the Apple Macs easy 07/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the hardware Bought this yesterday, booted it and played with Winows 8 for an hour trying to get a feel for it. Couldn't figure out why it had to keep switching between app center and desktop for many functions but decided to upgrade to 8.1. Took an hour to download the update then another 30 minutes to install it and finally got presented with an OS worse than 8.0.. I had enough after five hours of "setting up" my laptop. I spent another hour creating boot discs then I inserted my Fedora 20 disc. Booted up in no time, then I proceeded to install it. Took LESS THAN 10 minutes to completely install, another 5 minutes downloading and installing updates and finally 30 minutes adjusting it to my taste as it was on my previous laptop. Less than an hour for Linux to install, setup and use. Over five hours for Windows 8.1. The machine itself is great, just dump the OS for something better, much better. 01/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, not great, but good This is a nice laptop for the price, its not a high end laptop by any means, but still a good value. I bought it to replace a $1600 Toshiba Qosmio that I returned because I couldn't justify spending that kind of money on something to basically play games on. That being said this in no Qosmio or Asus ROG, but it is a better value. The processor benchmarks nearly as fast as the i7 that I have it replacing, and the graphics card is good for a budget computer, the equivalent of an Nvidia 430 or 530. The advertising is misleading, it states in the spec sheet that it is an AMD card w/4gb of ram, when in reality it only half a gig of dedicated ram, and the remainder is shared with the 8gb of system ram. The build quality is a little less than I had hoped for, the keyboard shroud doesn't fit perfectly and makes the keyboard feel and look a little cheap and the speakers are pretty tinny. Last little gripe is that I swear the power port on the computer is the same as that on my rechargeable beard trimmer, so it also adds to the cheap feel. All in all this is a nice laptop that will run everything I've thrown at, if not at the highest resolution, but it definitely "feels" like a budget computer. 07/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it a lot All in all, I like it. Big screen, powerful CPU (APU), thin and stays fairly cool. Keyboard is fine, screen is big, touchpad works well, but I use a mouse, sound is great when a pair of small BOSE's are plugged in, the DTS is similar to Beats. Windows 8 not that hard to use, and you can go right to a desktop type view. I mostly got it for performance and budget. This is the 4th HP in the house so it's familiar to me (function keys, etc.) I'm not a heavy gamer. I mostly like simple games. I can, though, play MS Flight (not fSX) at high setting. On my A8 laptop it would flicker above medium settings. I've been benchmarking it against an HP 15.6" with an A8-3500M and Dual Graphics. The A10 has 4 2.5Ghz cores and the A8 has 4 1.5 GHz cores. The GPU on the A10 APU has 384 shaders at 720 MHz (turbo). The GPU on the A8 APU has 400 shaders at 444 MHz (Turbo) The extra graphics on the A8 laptop has 480 shaders at 600 MHz (Turbo) Thanks to DirectCompute, every DX11 shader can be used for computations. Some programs won't use the extra graphics but when they do they outrun the A10 APU. Note: A 17.3" screen, for games, uses more graphics power that a 15.6 or smaller. Benchmark A10 APU vs A8 APU, Note DirectCompute Benchmark D3198 vs D1766 Note1 LinX (Equation Solver) 8.67 vs 15.2 2 Note2 R700 (n-body gravity sim) 431 GFlops vs 278 GFLOPS Note3 Super Pi 4 Mil. Digits 151 seconds vs 241 Seconds ycruncher (100 Mil digits) 88.2 seconds vs 88.7 seconds Note4 Shader Toy Mark 62 points/10fps vs 29 points/4 fps Note55 Note 1: Uses shaders and in this case only the GPU on the APU. 2: Both this and ycruncher suffer from the A10 FP architecture. The 4 Piledriver cores share only 2 FP units, so are kind of weak here. 3: That's correct 431 Billion Floating Point Operations per second! The 8650G ON THE A10 runs over 1/2 trillion Flops (553 Gf). 4: Same issue as LinX. My wife's Athlon II X 2 outruns both at 82.8 Secs. 5: Again only the APU GPU's are used. So anyway, I'm having a blast, and I recommend this. If you want a big powerful computer for less, get this. If you get a lemon, send it back and get another one if you can. I've never had a lemon from HP, so maybe it's be fairly rare. 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great laptop So far so good. It's a good looking, well made laptop with a large screen. It's a pleasure doing work on it. I was terrified of windows 8 but it's really not that bad but takes getting used to. Very happy with this laptop! 10/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good news is that it's lightning fast, screen is great and is probably the best pound for pound buy as of this review. It takes some time to adjust to Windows 8 but once that's done there's much to be said for the APPS driven software. (you can work around the Windows 8 apps shell and use your desktop to afford yourself a more familiar Windows 7 type screen). The biggest negative are the speakers! Probably the worst I've heard even after adjusting all the sound with Toshiba sound apps. If you like listening to music you'll need to get speakers or headphones to enjoy the sound. All in all a great buy I recommend you check out. 08/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, I LOVE it! Needed another new laptop after the 15" Gateway I've only had for a couple years died which was also $600. This is the 4th laptop I've owned and I'm not too knowledgeable when it comes to cpu specs just wanted to get the best value for my dollar. I'm so thankful for all the reviews on Walmart.com which was the deciding factor on getting this laptop. I've only had it for a few days, but so far I'm SUPER happy with it! It's very fast. I work from home sometimes using a remote connection and it has ALWAYS been slow no matter what cpu I use, but this one it is just like I'm at work...sometimes seems even FASTER than at work which is crazy! Also, the sound is excellent! All my other laptops I can hardly hear videos even with them turned all the way up, but not this one! One thing I don't like is that you have to use the "fn" key for the function keys which I use a lot for my job, but other than that I really happy with my purchase. Time will tell how long it will stay fast #we all know how that goes#, but I'm optimistic. I paid $1,000 for my other HP this size & I feel this one is much better & I'm getting used to Windows 8. Walmart also had the best price I could find and it was in stock at my local store. Highly recommended and thanks to everyone else for their feedback!! 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Laptop This laptop is Outstanding, very very fast. I replaced the 5400 rpm hard drive with a 7200 rpm. I also dual booted Ubuntu and Windows 7 Pro. I will wait for the next Windows operating system and skip over 8, I only use Windows 7 to play games on. I am getting 80 fps in World of Warcraft and no lag in raids. Hp made an outstanding low budget gaming laptop with this little gem, would also make a good school or college laptop. Get This Laptop!!!!!!!!!!!! 09/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, especially for the money I have only had my computer for about a week, but I am in love! It's fast and has all the power I need. I am still getting used to the quirks of Windows 8 -- it's really easy to accidentally switch screens, but that's not the computer's fault in any way. I opted for this Pavilion without the touchscreen in order to get the cd/dvd player and I am really glad I did. The touchpad is very responsive and much easier to clean than the screen would be! I also like the larger keyboard with the dedicated number keys. It's so much easier to 10-key than to have to shift. Everything fits very well and was pretty easy to adapt to when typing. One recommendation I would make is that if you buy this computer, make sure you have a case that will fit a 17.3 laptop. The Walmart store didn't have many options for this larger size available in the store, and the local office supply places had very expensive options for this laptop size. It would have been easier to just order it at the same time as I ordered the computer. 03/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by i have had this laptop for about 2 weeks now and all i can say is..... its the best.... so fast, big crisp screen, lots of everything and very easy to use..... this is my first time with windows 8 - it is a little different from the others, of course but not to the point everyone was talking about.... a few things to learn for windows 8 and thats about it.... great sound and again - it is so fast..... the one and only bad thing about this laptop is, the battery life - on a full charge while working it will go about 4 hours which is not to bad but i did hope for more power longer....thx 08/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat it for the price. Laptop ran much slower than I had anticipated; actually about same speed as my 9 year old XP machine. Checked system event errors, and there were approx 100 dating back to 2012. Could be the build year. After making my backup discs, I did a system 'refresh', and it is now running at least 80% faster than before, and no recorded errors. Because it is Win8, HP was smart enough to add 'Quick Start' on desktop which is almost like the start graphic on XP and Win7. Actually Win8 is no big deal. If you are into blogs, photo sharing, facebook, etc. than you will probably never leave the 'start' screen. If you use the machine for productivity like I do, then just go straight to the desktop and set it up just the way you like it. Sadly you won't be able to use programs that you have relied on for 7 to 10 years. That's why I kept my XP machine, it ran everything I had. Anyway I feel it is great for the price, screen colors are terrific, calculations are done in a split second, no idea about frame rate. Buy one, you won't be sorry. 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely GREAT Laptop I never write reviews for anything I buy but for this laptop, I HAD to. This thing is amazing. The laptop is a real joy to use. The screen is beautiful and you'll find yourself watching many different youtube videos at first just to test out the HD graphics and speed of everything. Everything feels instant--you never have to wait again with this laptop. I really love the way HP Support Assistant tells you all the driver updates you need and does it for free so you dont have to go through the pain of searching for them online or trying to pay to get a driver update program. The HP cool sense is amazing. ive never had a laptop this low temperature. The webcam is pretty great. I was able to take a picture of my receipt and read all the characters on it with no blur. I heard bad reviews about the HD Tru-Vision camera but after skyping with my friend, I really have no idea what they were talking about when they said you will look like a dark beast. Of course you could buy a external camera if you want even higher quality video but this one suffices for regular use. They also said it was really laggy but I never had problems with that either. I was a little worried about windows 8 but after watching some youtube videos and getting used to it as well as updating to 8.1 (highly recommended), its actually a pretty great operating system. i dont know why people complain about not having the traditional start menu. on windows 7 when would you actually use that thing? i know with me i just pin my programs to the tool bar or desktop background. Also with the 8.1 update, you can right click the start button and it allows you to access the main components like the control panel and stuff. also with the search command, having a "start menu" is point less. just push window command+s, type in what you want, and boom its open. its actually faster than using the start menu. i also really like the keyboard. its great for adults and has thin keys that allow you to type fast. I dont have any experience with gaming on this thing, but I know with everything else you do it runs flawlessly and is definitely a great buy! 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for gaming and for regular work I was highly doubtful of Windows 8 and how it would be on a non touchpad pc. But this laptop is the best that you can buy for the money. It provides easy instruction on how to do basic tasks on windows 8. As far as gaming, my old laptop ran Fallout New Vegas on low setting, this one will run it on Ultra High. Its fast, its got the graphic you need, and could easily be worth $1000. Buy it quick before they raise the price. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall: Pretty Awesome You get an amazing amount of performance for the price you are paying. This sleek design, great functionality, and excellent specs make this computer what it is. Everything has run smoothly so far, no complications; the only thing I have to get used to is the Windows 8 Interface. Overall - excellent laptop, would recommend it. 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Notebook for work and slight gaming! I bought this laptop for school a few months back, and as someone who normally just builds desktops for my gaming, i cant say how happy i am that this will do the majority of my games fairly well. At 600$ you cant beat it, im currently playing games like BF4 at 720p on low and getting 30-45 fps which is fairly smooth, its not the best but its better than xbox360 and ps3 and it works well enough for me, although it does make me wish i had my real desktop pc at school with me. For the most part its a good notebook but dont expect to play brand new games so well on it, at least not without cranking the settings down. the AMD A-10 5750m is a dream in mobile APU's. this processor has a max rated temp of 105 Celsius, ive never pushed more than 75. Overall i recommend this laptop to students, minor gamers, and people who use pcs for business. 11/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laptop, Great Price This laptop has pretty much everything I need in a computer. It has enough RAM, processing speed and storage space to meet all of my computing needs, and then some. I was actually really surprised when I found it online at that price. I would have expected to pay at least another couple hundred for one comparable. I also love that it has a big 17" screen, which is great for watching movies, YouTube videos, etc. Put it all together - large screen, lots of memory, lots of processing power, loads of storage space and a price below $800- and you've got one heck of a deal. It's a nice little laptop and well worth the price. And Windows 8.1 isn't too bad, once you get used to it, but it DOES take some getting used to. All in all, it's a great deal and I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who wants a great little laptop but doesn't want to spend a fortune to get it. 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Laptop Computer HP Silver 17.3" Pavilion 17-e049wm Laptop PC with AMD Elite Quad-Core A10-5750M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System. We ordered this laptop for my mother, who is in her 80's. It came quickly and was just at the website advertised. She is enjoying her new computer and we are pleased with how quickly the computer got here. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good computer for all around use! I bought this computer a couple weeks ago and it's amazing! Surprisingly, this laptop out performs my desktop gaming computer! I benchmarked it on the game TombRaider and got a score, on ultra settings, of 32 average fps (frames per second). I was in disbelief, so I ran it again and got the same score! Amazing, this laptop is a great gaming laptop and it only costs $600... Best deal I've ever seen. This laptop was just going to be for school, but now it's going to be my school laptop and gaming laptop! 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good; I like it. I really like my new laptop. That said, there are a lot of unnecessary apps, which I think slow it up a bit. I'm just learning windows 8, it's design is similar to smart phones with tile apps. 08/20/2013
1-30 of 114 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw107
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp