Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Skeptical At First This was my first HP computer, and I was a bit leery at first. However, when I got this setup, I was blown away. The monitor is huge, it works wonderfully, and the keyboard and mouse are great too. I am STILL stunned that I have a whole terabyte of storage to keep stuff in, and I've never been able to work on a computer that goes this FAST!! :) Granted, if I get another laptop to take to school with me, I'm going to go with a Toshiba, but WOW is this system awesome!! And getting it connected to the internet was really easy. All I needed was a little wireless adapter thingie, and it was right up and running! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!! And the best part was the price. $500 for the tower, the monitor, keyboard and mouse? Its wonderful!!! 07/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DEAL This thing is everything they say it is ...8GB of memory makes it a very fast machine can do many diff tasks at the same time and it never even thinks of slowing down. Window 8 is easy to use if you have a hunkering for apps. This computer will also run off of a desk top and it acts just like you have windows 7. All of your windows 7 programs will load and run on it just fine .it is a great buy...HP has a deal with Norton anti virus if comes pre loaded on the machine, delete it..Then go to your control panel and open windows defender and turn it on ...now you will have free anti virus from Microsoft that gets update automatically by Microsoft. hope this helps 08/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buyer beware -- you get what you pay for! Here's my 3rd "Value Bundle" from WalMart 1)the first one's HD fried in 6 months (fortunately was able to get new HD) 2)Other than a corrupted recovery program from day 1. it went well for a few months and a power supply issue 3)This model had 2 issues (bought model exchanged it (next day) then returned the exchanged one (8 days later)) that caused major connectivity pains meaning 2-10 minute sessions online before getting booted (confirmed via HP). So what are the PROS for this bundle? 1)Comes with monitor that has a speaker in it (includes VGA and audio cable) and great sound 2)Average processor that is like 6-8 months old from issuance 3)Pretty lightweight 4)You can use a Front Headphone jack [front of Desktop] (if you want to prevent others from hearing your movies or music) 5)Less noise overall (including startup, restart, and shutdown) 6)Can easily remove unneeded Apps 7)Excellent computer for basic users 8)Very good value Things to consider: 1)This does NOT come with a Wi-Fi capability (but why would you need it on desktop?) 2)Win 8 is set up differently than other OS, so it may take a while to adjust to the changes and ability to open programs 2)Strongly consider getting the Product Care plan as it's 3 years of coverage for typically less than $50 3)Consider ordering online and then use Delivery or Store Pick-Up since your WalMart may NOT match the online price 4)Research the processor and compare it to others and determine what you feel most comfortable with I'm recommending another HP model which sadly is around $165 more (buying monitor and desktop ala carte). The price difference includes an Intel processor (has more features than Pentium) which is faster, has wireless keyboard, wireless mouse, Wi-fi capability, and some USB 3.0 slots. Only YOU can decide what product is BEST for you. 10/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great computer for the price. This was my third HP computer purchased from Walmart.com and the second computer for myself. I've had my other HP since 2007, but I wanted something newer, faster, and at an economical price. I'm not a student but a retired educator who uses the computer for browsing, shopping, etc. I am thrilled to have found this HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle that was easy to set up, runs fast and smoothly. Anyone who purchases this computer should be as pleased as I am! 08/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for the price! All I can say is WoW!, This is the first computer I have purchased from Walmart, I was a little skeptical at first. Now don't get me wrong, I do most of my shopping at Walmart, and have used Site to Store many times, but never for appliances, computers and the like. Like others have said the set up is a breeze. The monitor is large enough, it works great along with the mouse and keyboard. The great thing about this model is you have a whole terabyte of storage to keep stuff in, and I've never been able to work on a computer that goes this FAST!! It hooked up with the FIOS, using the same Ethernet cable. It also works wirelessly with my network HP printer! And as other's have said, the best part was the price. $500 for the tower, the monitor, keyboard and mouse? Its wonderful!!!( 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a very nice product! I have had this PC for about a month and I could not be happier! It is super fast and runs so quiet you can not even tell that it is running. It took a little time to get use to windows 8 but after about 2 days or so I was off and running. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a awesome PC not too expensive. No loss of performance no matter how many internet tabs are open or what's running in the background. 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits my needs I wanted a computer without a lot of extra stuff that I did not need. That is what I got with the HP 110-023 Bundle. It is easy to set up and is easy to use even though this new Windows 10 operating system took a little time to get use to since I have been using Windows XP. It also took a little time to find and use or turn off the features that I wanted or did not want. You usually get what you pay for and with this less expensive package I feel certain that the internal components are not of as high of a quality as a more expensive box. Even though this is a little slower processor than that of the more expensive computer. It is fast enough for the few things that I want to use it for. That being online shopping, banking, email, getting a weather forecast, getting a TV schedule and some writing. I also purchased the Microsoft Office Home package and the Norton Utilities to keep it running at its best. To my surprise it runs my old software such as Lotus Organizer without any problems so far after almost one week of using this computer daily. The sound quality is not the greatest but I do not care about the sound anyway. I am not going to use a computer for a TV set or sound system anyway. If you just want a computer to use as a computer. This package should do a good job for a few years. 11/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by probably one of the best desktops for the price. the bundle comes with everything out of the box you need. (monitor with speakers built in, the tower, a mouse, and a keyboard.) i picked this up for my brother and we are both amazed at how nice of a computer it is. the first thing i did was take the side off of the tower to see if i could use my wireless card but there is nowhere to put something like a wireless card in it. usb wireless adapters work good though but i assume most people purchasing this computer will have it plugged directly to a modem. i am very familiar with windows 7 and windows 8 is similar except for the start menu. it is easy to get used to if you use windows 7 and the computer is fast. the processor is 2.5 ghz dual core. 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The upgrade to this unit was comparable to the change from hieroglyphics to the printing press. This new system is so many steps above what I was formerly using that the only question would be "What took me so long to do it?" The only negative appears to be the transition from "XP" to "8." It equates to going from kindergarten to senior high school. My favorite class is still "sandbox." 08/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Computer better than Windows 8 This is my second "budget bundle" purchase. My first is still working fine, but I am spending 8 months a year overseas and needed a second computer. The price was good for what you get. Pros: Easy set-up, basic wired keyboard and mouse, USB ports, decent disk drive. Everything worked perfectly out of the box. Great basic hardware for the price. Cons: Windows 8 that I cannot get to upgrade to 8.1. "Not supported on your computer." If you haven't used Windows 8 before, good luck. It's like having all the controls for the cockpit of a jet airplane in a compact car. You can't find the ignition, fuel and oil pressure gauges, the accelerator or the brake, but you have the latest navigational gizmos should you accidentally manage to get underway. 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall it's a great deal for the dollar. I got one surprise though. I didn't realize that it wasn't Wi-Fi ready. A usb Wi-Fi adapter was readily available for a quick fix. I really like the quickness and power it has when booting up. 09/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good computer for the price I bought this computer to do small office projects, email and Facebook. It works well for these applications. It is NOT a gaming machine but is more than adequate for my needs. 10/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great computer for lots of storage This is a great computer if your using it for basic to mediocre users. NOT for gaming. It has great potential with a 8 gb ram and 1tb hard drive but the processor is relatively old. Still i was so stoked to grab a computer with a hefty harddrive and ram for the price. AND the whole package. I use it for school and basic day to day activites. I play some games online and it works exceptionally. Just not what others would use it for. I'll be able to store hours and hours of music thousands of pictures. If it had a better processor it would be perfect. 08/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good computer for the price but is not hassle free Once you open a window, there are no x boxes to close the window. You must reopen the entire desktop and start over on every new page. Too much hassle to continue shutting down and reopening. 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT ALL AROUND This is the first (desktop)computer my husband and i have bought from Walmart. I love the big screen and how quiet it runs! It works fine for games and is FAST! Graphics look awesome on it and It is the best computer we've bought. Would definitely recommend this bundle! 08/28/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little less than expected, but overall good deal For what is in the bundle, the value is good. The HP Desktop seems to perform well enough, but the processor could be a little faster having to support windows 8 (maybe a pentium i7); 8 gigs of memory is probably a minimum, but can be expanded. The monitor in the bundle is flimsy, but again for the price of the package; good deal. 01/20/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hardware problems according to tech support Bought this computer 11/27/2013 and after 2 weeks starting having problems with a blank screen, called customer support and worked for another 2 weeks then the same problem started again. Technical support is having us ship it back at HP's cost to be repaired and we will be without a computer for 7 to 9 days. The computer isn't even 2 months old. 01/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by defective monitor connections Poor directions, unable to maintain connection with monitor cord and viable outlet. Returned for refund. 12/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Set up! Great home computer. Simple and easy set up. Literally took us 10 minutes! 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRODUCT: I WENT FROM A DELL TO MY FIRST HP AND SO GLAD I DID. 8 GB AND 1 TB ARE SUPER FAST. ALSO I WENT FROM XP TO WINDOWS 8 AND IT IS SO EASY TO NAVIGATE. THE MONITOR IS HUGE AND VERY CLEAR. IT ALSO HAS BUILD IN SPEAKERS THAT ARE EXCELLENT. IF I CAN LEARN WINDOWS 8 ANYONE CAN. THANK YOU HP AND WALMART. 11/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the price. I've had the computer now for a month and I liked it from the beginning. Its fast and clear and doesn't have so much junk added onto the machine like other machines I have bought before. The screen is very bright and so far no complaints. 01/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great computer but It doesnt come with microsoft office and it doesnt say that on the box or specs either. Plus the office I have at home is not compatible with the computer, you have to buy the new one out and its like a subscription. But other than that, it is a good computer for its price. 10/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice computer keyboard is touchy windows 8 is very different will take a while to get the hang of it other than that very pleased 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for our computer needs We decided to replace our old and dying laptop with a desktop. This proved to be a good choice. Fairly easy setup and user friendly. Love the 20 inch monitor. Meets our computer needs. 01/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good computer Computer is very good, but the Windows 8 operating system is hard to get used to. Setup is easy. 12/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a couple disappointments This set up normally except mouse cord shorter than my old one. Backed up my old computer but many programs are not compatible with Windows 8. Walmart got the computer to me in the time they promised 11/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Windows 8 installed on computer There is not enough information on how to use Windows 8. Where is the spell check, move to and close tab? I had to buy a new printer to accommodate Windows8 even though my printer was not that old! I also needed to buy an updated version of Net Gear. Those were some expenses I had not expected. If I ever learn W 8 I will probably enjoy it much more. 10/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pc for the price. In hind sight, not sure I would go with Windows 8. I haven't had any problems with it yet but it takes some getting use to. We are just in the process of switching from XP to Windows 7 at work, now to switch from XP to Windows 8 at home at the same time gets a little confusing. 09/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by workerbee I just wish it had Microsoft 13 on it but besides that it is the best computer ever.................. 08/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five stars in a five star rating I am most pleased with this computer. It arrived safely, even one day earlier than I expected. It was easy to assemble and works like it is supposed to. Couldn't be happier. 08/29/2013
1-30 of 77 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew348
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp