See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my third FOOD SAVER and it is the daddy of them all. I love this product, and will be using it more often because it is so much easier to vacuum pack and to marinate. 04/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice piece of plastic junk I'm taking mine back today. I bought it yesterday, based upon the reviews read on Walmart.com. I was sorely disappointed!! It would seal, not vacuum and seal, but simply seal three bags then overheat. The booklet says to wait 20 secs after overheating but the shortest amount of time we waited was 5 minutes!! That's just ridiculous! It took us over 2 hours to seal 10lbs of meat. We ended up getting out our old foodsaver and used that instead. My husband was pretty upset that for $142.93 (plus tax), the machine could not do what it was designed to do. Also, the drip tray is incredibly small. When I was putting it away this morning, I noticed how small the fan on the back of the machine was. Perhaps Tilia needs to put a bigger fan design in to prevent overheating. I most likely will just stick with the one I bought several years ago instead of purchasing a newer model. It's never given me any problems. 09/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased I had one several years ago and was not a big fan of them. A friend told me about this one and I decided to try it and it is really easy to use and I can't wait to try the marinating feature!! 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! My husband and I decided we wanted to stock up for the winter and this made this task much eaiser. The only thing is if you have something with alot of liqiud you have to make sure it seals, but it is very easy to use! The bags that go with this are also a very good value! You dont go through the rolls as fast as you think you would! I recommend this to everyone that comes to my house! 11/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The problem is.... When you buy this or any of the "automatic" machines you receive a roll that is made of a heavier material and both outside surfaces are smooth. This allows for a good seal for the air to be evacuated out. When you use the bags that you buy at Walmart, they are made of a thinner material and are smooth on one outside surface and rough on the other causing the seal and therefore the air evacuation to be hit or miss. I had zero problems with the roll and bags that came with the machine and nothing but problems with the rolls and bags I bought after those were used up. 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Learning Curve I Put A Great Deal Of Effort Into Researching This Product Before Deciding To Buy. My Overall Experience Is Quite Good. For The Novice That Just Expects To Unbox And Use.. You May Be Dissapointed. To Those Persons I Highly Recomend Using The Bags, Not The Rolls. PreFreezing Liquid Items That You Bag Is Important. Most Important Is Keep The Seals/Sealing Areas Clean. Check The Internet For Blogs n Videos To Help You. Beyond The Bags.. Once you Get The Hang Of It The Mason Jars Are The Affordable Way To Go. You Can Vac Seal Liquid/Solid Items In Mason Jars. (Just Keep 1" Between The Jar Top And Food) Powdered Items Require Some Prepackaging Mason Jars Can Be Frozen Or Refrigerated. The Jars And Lids Can Be Reused Countless Times. Have Fun And Play With Your Food! 09/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is my 3rd Food Saver. Not because anything goes wrong with the unit, I just prefer to switch whenever the company up grades the model. My old model usually gets donated to Goodwill, or a garage sale. This lastest model is by far their best. No button to hold down during the sealing process. Just turn it on, insert the bag, and "walk away". When the sealing process is completed the Food Saver turns off automatically. The Food Saver is very easy to use. I RESEAL just about every bag that's out there; chips, candy, cookies, etc. No need to use those twister ties anymore. I can't imagine how they can improve this great product, but if they do, you can be sure I'll be first in line. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little money-saver! A little pricey, but I tried the cheaper model and it didn't work, plus after checking it out online, it didn't have the features I wanted. Took it back and got this model. It works well, vacuums and seals everything as advertised. I had an "original" many years ago that lasted for a good 8-10 years before it bit the dust. I hope this one wears as well. No more freezer burned pork chops when I buy in bulk, and hopefully no leftovers turning into "science projects" in the back of the fridge! 12/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by FOODSAVER Going the extra money for a good food saver, I was disappointed that not only was it hard to guide in the bags, it didn't not seal. never got to the vacuum stage of the sealer. Frustrated, I purchased another Foodsaver, same thing. It too did not seal. Desperate and curious, I have order 2 more. we will see the results later as to whether they are also duds. It has now became the principle of the matter as to how many of the Foodsavers I can purchase without having sealed not one bag. I first thought it was operator error, so I had my neighbor who recommended this product to come and test the machines, she had the same results. No seal. 11/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money This is the second one I have to return within a month. The first one couldn't suck all the air out. This one will not create a seal, it partially seals and the "tray full" light will come on and won't go out. I will go with the cheaper model next. I had a cheaper model that lasted me 10 years, thought I was getting the same quality product. Very frustrated that I have to drive back into town and return yet another product!! 07/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by erratic performance This is first sealer for my wife & I. Out of three bags-- first was as advertised then the other two were not done automatically at all. Air pumped out but no sealing. Had to push the seal button and after a few tries it would seal. We're patient but I think we have a sorry piece of merchandise. We were not rushing the item and the cooling time was a few minutes rather than the "20 seconds" advertised. We want a good one and don't mind paying for it but this one seems to be a loser. 05/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This item is not worth buying. I bought it, tried to package 6 bags of meat and it was useless. It would not vacuum all the air out. I got more air out by squeezing the bags than the machine pulled out. I would NOT recommend this item to anyone. 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What little time I have had and used my Foodsaver Vacuum Sealer, I love it. 08/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by short life I bought one last Year. I was happy with the product overall. It would over heat after 5 seals. So I would have to wait 20 minutes or so before I could do more. Then it quit sealing. The motor ran but not seal. I bought a new one and it acted just like the first one and it was new. I took it back. I am looking for a different brand. 09/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I HAVE ALREADY WRITTEN A COMPLAINT ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. FEATURES ARE LISTED IN THE WEBSITE THAT ARE NOT ON THE PRODUCT. 11/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased With a Goal I purchased the more expensive vacuum sealer in this series after reading some of the reviews and comments of "manual labor" vs. "automatic" and I am anticipating heavy usage because my goal this year is to fill the freezer with venison burger due to the expected high prices of beef next spring (we own and sell cattle might even butcher our own beef if this process goes well). I purchased this item in the store but placed an on-line order for the grinder which will not arrive for a few more days. I was a little late getting that order in however as both my husband and son-in-law harvested does yesterday! Fortunately, I had read several reviews on here and had read one that suggested freezing the meat for a few hours before cutting and grinding to make processing easier. The guys cleaned and quartered the deer and we stuck them in the freezer for about 6 hours. Knowing the grinder would arrive mid week (we all have full time jobs), we decided to go ahead and cut the meat off the bone and into chunks to feed into the grinder when it was a more convenient time. I was so grateful this product came with a roll and pre-cut bags! I all that was provided! It only took a few minutes to read the instructions and become familiar with the product. The roll and bags provided 6 bags (about gallon size) of approximately 6lbs each of meat chunks with just about a quarter size bag left. We used the pre-cut bags provided for the tenderloin. It worked wonderfully! Now all of the meat from this weekend is sealed up, frozen and will be ready for me when I the grinder gets here and I have enough time. I also sealed a ham bone and with lots of meat on it left from dinner to be used in beans later. It looked like it was professionally packaged and I'm confident when I pull it out of the freezer, it will not be coated with ice crystals like they normally are. I would highly recommend this product as it worked well for this novice, the instructions are easy and on the product in labels and the cleanup was simple. 10/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by MAKES ME MAD If you want to get mad, buy this product. It only works once in a while. Most of the time it doesn't suck the air out before sealing . Yes, I read the instructions more than once. 11/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by By the time you use an inch to seal on one and another inch to seal you have wasted 2 inches per bag wouldn't recommend buying in a roll probably wear out the sealer unnecessarily as well as being time-consuming 05/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great So far I have used it to freeze meat and a few vegatables. Works great so far 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel that this product is one of the best purchases I have made this year. I have been using it a lot since I have purchased it. I am now making extra food so I will be able to freeze. I have had one before and my sons wore it out by using it to vaccume thier clothes they were taking to Iraq. I have already recommended this to others. 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great if you're not in a hurry Love my food saver! This was an upgrade from the basic one I had as a hand me down. I'm glad I bought the model that does everything. Love the auto sensor seal feature. My only problem is that it overheats easily and it wont' seal if it's hot. I can only make and seal 2 bags back to back before I have to give it a rest to cool. so needless to say sealing 25 pounds of meat took a while. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hope it is better than last one This is the 3rd purchase of these vacuum sealers and the last one lasted about 1 year. I purchased with extended warranty just in case. 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TIPS ON BLANCHED FOODS I HAVE HAD A FOODSAVER IN THE PAST AND I AM NOW READING THE REVIEWS ON THEM TODAY TO FIND MY NEXT ONE AND I NOTICED THAT THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT SEALING BLANCHED/MOIST FOODS.. IF YOU ARE BLANCHING VEGGIES FOR THE FREEZER, I WOULD SUGGEST A SALAD SPINNER TO HELP YOU "DRY OFF" YOUR VEGGIES; IT WORKS FOR ME WITHOUT DAMAGING THE VEGGIES AND IT MAKES A QUICK WORK OF DRYING THEM OFF... SO GOT A LOT OF PREPPING TO DO, TAKE YOUR VEGGIES FOR A SPIN TO HELP YOU SPEED UP YOUR BAGGING TIME.. I HOPE THAT THIS HELPS SOMEONE.. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacum sealer This sealer works great we just finished sealing 190lbs of sausage and snack sticks, every thing worked very well. 12/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my first Foodsaver of any kind and I love As stated this is my first experience with a Foodsaver and I love it. I keep it out on my countertop as I find I am using it every day for something. I use it to reseal my potato chips bags and cereal bags. It is great to know that when I buy in bulk I can freeze individual pieces or several together. I usually make my own bags, but have bought the premade quart, gallon, and the expandable bags to have on hand for when I need them for turkeys, roasts, whole chickens, and hams. I also like the marinade feature. Would recommend this model to the novice as well as the tried and true owner. 06/18/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Haven't used long enough to give a better rating. It's a nice machine. I was disappointed when I realized that it didn't have the integrated bag open as stated in the description. I called Food Saver directly, and spoke to a customer service specialist, I was told the V3425 model doesn't have that bag opener feature as stated in the description. Said it shouldn't have been included in the description. The person I talked to said, doesn't know why Walmart would put that in there. So, if you are looking for a bag opener feature, don't buy, because its not on the V3425 FoodSaver Vacuumn Sealing System. This might help, after going back and looking under features, bag opener were not included. But as stated above it was included in the description of the product. 05/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nicely priced for this machine really like this machine saves me lots of money,this is my second one, ruined the first one while filling jars and sucked stuff into the machine, my fault. 02/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We returned it. WAY too much waste on bags. It vacuums out the air really good and has a wider seal than the older model we have. Since it's automatic and you have to put the end of the bag in really far for it to do anything, it wastes a lot of the bag. We'll be using our old one for a while longer until we find one that's similar to it. 09/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used food savers for years but this one beats them all. Love that I can vacuum pack bread products and items that have liquid to them with no problem. 07/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice foodsaver. It works very well and is quite handy to just leave on the cabinet as it doesn't take up nearly as much room as our old foodsaver did. My only problem with this FoodSaver and all the rest is that you waste so much of the bag when vacuuming and sealing there is always about 3 or 4 inches of bag that hangs over, other than that we love this new FoodSaver. 08/26/2012
1-30 of 115 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp